5 AI Tools Every Editor Can’t Live Without (Recommended By Pro Editor) – Lucas Harger

Watch the video interview on Youtube here

Film Courage: Have you started using AI?

Lucas Harger, Film and Commercial Editor, Supervising editor, and Partner at Bruton Stroube Outpost: I have we have at the studio quite extensively yeah.

Film Courage: And what AI programs are you currently using?

Lucas: I mean some of the simple ones would be like the Adobe Speech Enhance just to clean up audio. I use another one called La La which you can put in, maybe it’s La La La or something like that [LALAL.AI] ? You can put in a music track and it will separate it into stems, so just the vocals, just the guitar, just the drums. You can break it out, it’s amazing. 

I use another one called Lab 11 [ElevenLabs (dot) io] for voice cloning and it’s really awesome. You can put in a subject’s voice, obviously this is all to consent by the subject but you can put in the subject’s voice, it clones the voice and then you can type in text and it’ll sit and it’ll talk, it’ll speak the text but even more so what you can do now is you can record. I can record my voice for the content, the tone and the inflection that I want the speaker to say and then it will graph the subject’s voice onto my performance, it’s pretty awesome. 

I use Topaz on Lions Of Mesopotamia (Topaz the AI video cleanup) and so I can…(Watch the video interview on Youtube here).

Watch the video interview on Youtube here

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.