Skills Everyone Needs To Succeed In Hollywood by Author Carole Kirschner

Watch the video interview here on Youtube

Film Courage: You talked about something in your book and that’s the magic of making people feel special. And I think we all think we do this ‘the right way,’ but we probably don’t. So what are some of the ways (aside from complimenting people, which I think is great), but how can we show this either verbally or non-verbally?

Carole Kirschner: There are a couple of different ways, one is actually by listening. Most people…I won’t say most people…many people don’t listen. When you are having a conversation with them, it’s a monologue. “Let me tell you about me. Let me tell you about what I did. Let me tell you about my kid. Let me tell you about my project.  Let me tell you…”

If you actually, actively listen to somebody, they feel seen and heard and appreciated.

I’m a big fan of…(Watch the video here on Youtube).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.