The Screenwriter’s Blueprint for Career Success With Gary W. Goldstein [FULL INTERVIEW]

Watch the video interview on Youtube here

Film Courage: Gary, what time do you wake up in the morning?

Gary W. Goldstein: My discipline ideally would be to get up super early in the morning. To me the most perfect time of the day by far is early morning like 5:00 o’clock. 5:30, 6:00 a.m. would be late. As it is right now I’ve been working a hectic schedule, so it means I get to bed a little bit later, so I’ve been getting up around 7:00. 7:00 a.m. is pretty much my time to get up. When I’m writing the book or when I’m doing something special then I re-jig and I get up earlier. Getting two to three hours of productive time before the rest of the world is awake is the most delicious thing one can do for one’s self.

Film Courage: Agreed! Why do you wake up in the morning?

Gary W. Goldstein: Why do I wake up in the morning? I wake up in the morning because I’m excited about life because there are people and there are ideas and there are explorations to be had that day. Because I have my ideas about what I want to get done, but I’m not arrogant enough to believe that those are necessarily the most important only things that will happen that day…(Watch the full video interview on Youtube here).

 

 

CHECK OUT GARY’S BOOK!

Writer’s Guide To Hollywood

CONNECT WITH GARY W. GOLDSTEIN

Garywgoldstein.com
IMDB
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

 

 

Check out new Film Courage videos every day at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time on Youtube!

 

CHECK OUT THE 2017 TOP 25 MOST READ ARTICLES ON FILM COURAGE HERE

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.